Quick Trip to New Jersey

Recently, I was in Mahwah, NJ for a workshop for my job. Although I was only there for 24 hours, I had a great time! The hotel I stayed in, the Sheraton on International Boulevard, was modern, beautiful, and giant. My favorite part was the elevator ride up to my room on the 18th floor that made you feel like you were in Willy Wonka and about to shoot through the glass roof! I had a beautiful mountain view from my room, and my boyfriend and I loved the gorgeous furniture.

The Sheraton Mahwah
The Sheraton Mahwah
View From the All Glass Elevator
View From the All Glass Elevator
Inside the Hotel
Inside the Hotel

We ate dinner at the Mahwah Bar and Grill on Island Road, which was delicious. On Tuesday nights they have a great deal: all you can eat pasta (any topping or sauce you prefer,) with a salad, dessert, and your choice of a glass of wine or beer all for $15.99! We didn’t choose the pasta buffet, but we did have some pretty great sandwiches and soup. The drive took us less than three hours to get there from my house, and being so close to where I used to live in White Plains, NY, Mahwah made me miss living in that area (for the time being!)

Beautiful View from our Room
Beautiful View from our Room

IMG_4086

Beautiful Lobby
Beautiful Lobby
Leave a Reply

