Jeer of the Week: Rude Cities

To me, everybody seems pretty rude and harsh now a days (yes, I do know that I just sounded like I was 107 years old,) but it’s true! People today have seriously lost their manners and tact. I have a list here that claims that these 21 cities are the rudest in America. Do you agree? Disagree? Have anything else to say about it? Let me know!

Photo Courtesy of: http://happilymarriedafter.org/2010/10/01/love-is-love-is-not-rude/
Photo Courtesy of: http://happilymarriedafter.org/2010/10/01/love-is-love-is-not-rude/

Naturally, NYC has topped the list, but I will say that I have met some pretty cool people in NY. A cab driver once gave me a free ride because he saw how upset and frazzled I was one day! I haven’t been to a few of the cities on this list, but I have to disagree with some listed here. Boston, DC, Miami and Atlanta, to me, at least, weren’t full of rude people at all! To be honest, I think this list is just made up of some of the largest cities in the U.S. What do you think? Do you agree with me? Don’t be rude, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Jeer of the Week: Rude Cities

  1. I found New York City to be exceptionally friendly, mind you I find it has a lot to do with the individual…if you tend to be open and friendly, you attract a similar response from others. Thanks for visiting and following my blog. On a completely different note, I want to make you aware of a difficulty I have with your blog…I find the print is small and the “blue” difficult to read, otherwise, an interesting blog.

    1. I completely agree. I live in White Plains and travel to the city a lot for work or fun and I’ve met a lot of nice people either in the train station or in restaurants. Of course, I’ve met my fair share of rude people, but I’ve also met rude people pretty much anywhere I’ve gone! Thanks for the feedback! I’m actually in the process of changing the theme up and especially the blue color, time for something new! I really appreciate any feedback from other readers 🙂

Leave a Reply

