Cheer of the Week: Pretty Winter Towns

I stumbled across this article by Travel + Leisure while I was on Twitter the other day. I was  a bit disappointed to see this list, though. I love cute little towns in the winter, the snow just makes everything look cozier and prettier! I’ve been to a lot of beautiful little towns in the winter, including Killington, VT, Fairfield, CT, Aspen, CO, and any of the Adirondack Mountain towns in Upstate NY. Even my town, New Hartford, is gorgeous in the winter, because most businesses leave Christmas lights up for most of the winter, so everything sparkles even when it’s -30 degrees (yep, that happens.) I guess I was a little shocked to see some Southern towns on there, and New York completely overlooked! What do you think, travelers? Do you live in any of these towns, or have been to any? What about other towns that you think should have been on the list? Let me know! Personally, I’d love to see Walla Walla, WA, just because of it’s name alone, and I’ve heard nothing but great things about Montana and Bozeman. Here are some of my favorite pictures from the Travel + Leisure article.

Bozeman, MT
Bozeman, MT
Jackson, WY
Jackson, WY
Walla Walla, WA
Walla Walla, WA
Leave a Reply

