What Inspires You?

Image Courtesy of: http://www.feminine1st.com/how-easy-it-is-to-inspire-someone/

What inspires you? Something must, otherwise you wouldn’t be doing what you are doing today. Whether it’s in school, work, or a hobby, someone or something out there inspires you, and while you are doing your own thing, you’re inspiring someone else in return.

When I first decided to make this blog, I did my research. What do other bloggers do? How are their blogs set up? What other travel blogs are even out there? I found three that I fell in love with. They are my travel inspiration, and I truly look up to them and their adventures.

So, which travel blogs inspire me?

http://iowagirleats.com/travel/

http://www.everywhereist.com/

http://www.petergreenberg.com/

Check them out, but promise me you’ll frequent mine as well! What do I like about them, besides the fact that they travel? Well, each one is different.

Iowa Girl Eats, or, to humans, Kristin, is pretty much exactly like me. Her blog isn’t solely dedicated to travel, but exercise and healthy recipes. Oh, hey, me in a Iowa nutshell. Her philosophy is: Eat Well, Run Often, Travel Far. I love that. She inspires others to travel because she is a regular person, just like the rest of us (ok, well, except celebrities.) She states that everywhere she goes is her favorite place…you’ll see me doing that too in my posts!

The Everywhereist is just extremely sarcastic and funny. Her posts make me giggle out loud, and she’s raw and honest. Her blog is a travel blog, but more importantly, a love letter to her husband. Yes, I just wrote that, and it’s adorable. Geraldine’s husband, Rand, travels a lot for his job. She has been accompanying him since she got laid off, and voila, her travel blog was born. She created the blog mainly so her husband can remember all of the places they have seen, and activities they did while experiencing a new city together. *Sigh.*

Last, but certainly not least: Peter Greenberg. This guy is great. His posts read more like short stories. His use of imagery is stunning and makes you literally feel like you have been to the country or city he is writing about, even if you’ve never stepped foot out of New York State (which, I hope that’s not the case!) My favorite post of his is a post on Istanbul, Turkey. Istanbul is a city that I am dying to visit, and I have a few friends who live in Turkey and Romania, so I know I’ll get there one day! Until then, I’ll just fantasize while reading his post. Over, and over, and over again.

Leave a Reply

